top of page

TRAVEL BAN: Ireland and UK added to COVID-19 US travel ban

Beginning Monday, March 16, foreign nationals traveling from Ireland and the UK will be restricted from entering the US. President Trump has not provided details on the implementation of the ban and what individuals will be subject to the ban. Experts expect that U.S. Citizens, green card holders and their spouses and children under 21 will be exempt from the ban. However, these individuals will be subject to health screenings upon arrival in the US.

Adomat Immigration will provide an update as soon as additional details are released.

Travelers from the the Schengen Area (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland) have been banned from entering the US for 30 days, beginning Friday, March 13.

Please feel free to contact Ayla Adomat, Esq. at if you have any questions regarding the latest US travel ban.

bottom of page